Listed below are the members of CEASOM's Executive Board.

CEASOM Officers

Executie Director
Mr. John Lang, III
10 Lord Mayors Court
Hunt Valley, MD 21030
410-608-0958 (Office)
execdirceasom1@gmail.com
 Past - Executive Director
Ms. Denise L. Hershberger
1378 Little Joyce Lane
Arnold, MD 21012
410-647-4694 (Home Office)
410-279-4373 (Cell)
ceasom.execdir@gmail.com

President
Ms. Angela de Guzman
Maryland State Department of Education
, MD
240-899-6603 (Cell)
angela.deguzman@maryland.gov
 Past-President
Ms. Natalie Stephenson
SoMIRAC
3837 Eaves Lane
Bowie, MD 20716
301-925-2300 (Office)
240-565-7070 (Home Office)
mizzstephenson@gmail.com

President-Elect
Ms. Heather Lageman
LFMD
314 Felton Road
Timonium, MD 21093-6408
410-935-2968 (Cell)
hlageman@bcps.org


Secretary/Treasurer - Web - Legislative

Secretary/Ttreasurer
Mr. John Lang, III
See Executive Director
 Legislative Liaison
Ms. Renee McGuirk Spence
Executive Director
PSSAM
410-925-2183 (Cell)
pssamed@gmail.com

Webpage
Ms. Denise Hershberger
See information for Past-Executive Director


Common Ground Maryland, Inc.

Ms. Catherine Poling
President
18104 Prestwick Terrace
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-357-4094 (Cell)
cpoling@msetonline.org
 Ms. Denise Hershberger
Representative on CEASOM Executive Board
410-279-4373 (Office)
denisesh1378@gmail.com

Mr. Jim Corns
Conference Treasurer
MSET
, MD
jcorns@msetonline.org


Association of School Business Officials of MD and the District of Columbia (ASBO)

President
Mr. Vince Tolbert
Worcester County Public Schools
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
410-632-5063 (Office)
VETolbert@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
 Executive Director
Mr. Jeff LaPorta
626C Admiral Drive
Suite 723
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-608-0911 (Office)
asbomddc1@gmail.com

Secretary
Ms. Suzanne Jones
Caroline County Public Schools
204 Franklin Strret
Denton, MD 21629
410-479-3257 (Office)
jones.suzanne@ccpsstaff.org


Learning Forward Maryland

Executive Director
Ms. Antoinette Kellaher
1563 Eton Way
Crofton, MD 21144
301-367-2091 (Cell)
410-451-0130 (Home Office)
askellaher@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Heather Lageman
314 Felton Road
Timonium, MD 21093
410-935-2968 (Cell)
heather.lageman@gmail.com

Past-President
Ms. Andrea Zamora
2671 Carver Road
Gambrills, MD 21054
410-721-8301 (Office)
azamora@aacps.org


Maryland Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (MDASCD)

Executive Director
Ms. Bonnie Schmeltz
7307 Summerwind Circle
Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-4886 (Home Office)
301-792-9156 (Cell)
beareader50@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Christine Sparr
306 Winsome Drive
Hampstead, MD 21074
443-853-0238 (Cell)
443-426-1012 (Home Office)
csparr@boardofchildrencare.org

Vice-President
Ms. Heather Lageman
314 Felton Road
Timonium, MD 21093-6408
410-935-2968 (Cell)
hlageman@bcps.org


Maryland Association of Boards of Education (MABE)

Executive Director
Ms. Frances Glendening
621 Ridgely Avenue
Suite 300
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-841-5415 (Office)
fglendening@mabe.org
 President
Mr. Charles McDaniels, Jr
, MD

Past-President
Ms. Joy Schaefer
, MD


Maryland Association of Colleges of Teacher Education (MACTE)

President
Dr. Eugene Schaffer
UMBC
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
410-604-4017 (Office)
410-455-2466 (Office)
schaffer@umbc.edu
 Dr. Audra Butler
Anne Arundel Community College
7000 Arundel Mills Circle
Hanover, MD 21076
410-777-2968 (Office)
ahbutler@aacc.edu

Treasurer
Ms. Karen Robertson
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD
410-704-3998 (Office)
krobertson@towson,edu
 Dr. Laurie Mullen
Towson University
Towson, MD
410-704-2084 (Office)
lmullen@towson.edu


Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals (MAESP)

Executive Director
Mr. Stephen Hagenbuch
2108 Wentwirth Drive
Bel Air, MD 21015
443-243-2997 (Cell)
steve.hagenbuch@maesp.org
 President
Ms. Beth Allshouse
Northern Middle School
701 Northern Ave.
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-766-8258 (Office)
Allshbet@wcps.k12.md.us

Past-President
Ms. Dana McCauley
Crellin Elementary School
115 Kendall Dr.
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4704 (Office)
dana.mccauley@garrettcountyschools.org
 President-Elect
Mr. Lou D'Ambrosio
ldambrosio@ccboe.com


Maryland Association of School Librarians (MASL)

President
Mr. Emmanuel Faulkner
Baltimore County Public Schools
, MD
EFaulkner@bcps.k12.md.us
 Past-President
Ms. Melissa Daggett
Coordinator Library Media
Howard County Public Schools
10920 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
41-313-7043 (Office)
Melissa_Daggett@hcpss.org

Representative to CEASOM
Ms. Irene Hildebrandt
Supervisor of Media
Carroll County Public Schools
125 North Court St.
Westminster, MD 21157
410-751-3490 (Office)
idhilde@carrollk12.org


Maryland Association of School Personnel Administrators (MASPA)

President
Ms. Gina Keefer
Frederick County Public Schools
191 South East Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-644-5084 (Office)
301-644-5101 (Fax)
gina.keefer@fcps.org
 Past-President
Mr. Tim Thornburg
Howard County Public Schools
10910 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
timothy.thornburg@hcpss.org

President-Elect
Ms. Jennifer Sifuentes
Howard County Public Schools
10910 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
jennifer_sifuentes@hcpss.org
 Treasurer
Ms. Megan Kelly
Frederick County Public Schools
191 South East St
Frederick, MD 21701
meganl.kelly@fcps.org


Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP)

Executive Director
Mr. Scott Pfeifer
2970 Hearth Stone Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042-2571
443-745-9075 (Office)
spfeifer@mdmassp.org
 President
Ms. Julie Anne Janowich
Century High School
355 Rhonsdale Rd
Sykesville, MD 21784
jajanow@carrollk12.org

President-Elect
Ms. Stephanie Farmer
Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy
100 N. Calhoun Street
Baltimore, MD 21223
SFarmer@bcps.k12.md.us
 Past-President
Mr. Charles Hagan
Southhampton Middle School
1200 Moores Mill Road
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-638-4150 (Office)
charles.hagan@hcps.org


Maryland Association of Teacher Educators (MATE)

President
Dr. Jamelyn C Tobery-Nystrom
Coordinator of M.Ed Special Educ.
Frostburg University
60 West Washington Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-527-2735 (Office)
jctoberynystrom@frostburg.edu
 Past-President
Dr. Patricia Tate
Office of Professional Preparation and Accreditation
George Washington University
GSEHD Rm 417
2134 G St. NW
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1542 (Office)
ptate@gwu.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Clarence Miller
344 Wye Road
Baltimore, MD 21222
410-391-7131 (Office)
mitchelldcm@comcast.net
 Reprsentative to CEASOM
Dr. Warna Gillies
Program Chair, Master of Arts in Teaching
Department of Education
University of Maryland, University College
3501 University Boulevard East
Largo Academic Center, Room 1310
Adelphi, MD 20783
240-684-2407 (Office)
warna.gillies@umuc.edu


Maryland Association of Middle Level Education (MdAMLE)

Executive Director
Mr. Matthew Niper
Rocky Hill Middle School
22401 Brick Haven Way
Clarksburg, MD 20871
301-601-3187 (Office)
Matthew_T_Niper@mcpsmd.org
 Dr. Matthew Paushter, Ed.D.
Ridgeview Middle School
, MD
240-406-1300 (Office)
paushtermcps@gmail.com


Maryland Society for Educational Technology (MSET)

President
Ms. Tracey Schoene
Harford Day School
, MD
tschoene@msetonline.org
 Past-President
Ms. Catherine Poling
18104 Prestwick Terrace
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-357-4094 (Cell)
cpoling@msetonline.org

President-Elect
Mr. Joquetta Johnson
, MD
jjohnson@msetonline.org
 Treasurer
Mr. Jim Corns
, MD 21740
240-587-0799 (Cell)
jcorns@msetonline.org


Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE)

Representative to CEASOM
Dr. Darla Strouse
Executive Director, Office of Partnership Development
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-0369 (Office)
410-767-0370 (Office)
darla.strouse@maryland.gov
 Professional Learning
Ms. Angela de Guzman
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
240-899-6603 (Cell)
angela.deguzman@maryland.gov

Professional Learning
Ms. Cecilia Roe
Director
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-0574 (Office)
cecilia.roe@maryland.gov
 Instructional Technology
Dr. Val Emrich
Director
200 W Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
410-767-0382 (Office)
401-935-6962 (Office)
valerie.emrich@maryland.gov


MD Association of Nonpublic Special Education Facilities

Executive Director
Ms. Dorie Flynn
P.O. Box 6815
Towson, MD 21285-6815
410-938-4413 (Office)
mansef@aol.com


Public School Superintendents of Maryland (PSSAM)

Executive Director
Ms. Renne Spence
410-925-2183 (Cell)
pssamed@gmail.com
 President
Dr. D'Ette W. Devine
Superintendent
Cecil County Public Schools
, MD

Liason to CEASOM
Dr. Kelly Griffith
Superintendent
Talbot County Public Schools
P.O. Box 1029
Easton, MD 21601
kgriffith@tcps.k12.md.us


State of Maryland International Reading Association Council (SoMIRAC)

State Coordinator
Ms. Bonnie Schmeltz
7307 Summerwind Circle
Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-4886 (Office)
301-792-9156 (Cell)
beareader50@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Deborah Tobin
33760 Rohm Road
Parsonsburg, MD 21849
443-365-9017 (Home Office)
dmtobin99@aol.com

Governance Committee
Ms. Donna Michel
11242 Gentle Rolling Dr.
Marriottsville, MD 21104
410-461-6977 (Home Office)
410-340-2447 (Cell)
dmichel52@outlook.com
 Everyone Reads Coordinator
Ms. Mary Lou Nelson
108 Dove Lane
Centreville, MD 21617
410-758-2378 (Home Office)
410-490-2096 (Cell)
marylounl@verizon.net