Listed below are the members of CEASOM's Executive Board.

CEASOM Officers

Executive Director
Mrs. Denise L. Hershberger
1378 Little Joyce Lane
Arnold, MD 21012
410-647-4694 (Home Office)
410-279-4373 (Cell)
ceasom.execdir@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Natalie Stephenson
SoMIRAC
3837 Eaves Lane
Bowie, MD 20716
301-925-2300 (Office)
240-565-7070 (Home Office)
mizzstephenson@gmail.com

Past-President
Mr. David Burton
MASSP
6101 Old Dobbin Lane
Columbia, MD 21043
410-313-7117 (Cell)
david_burton@hcpss.org
 President-Elect
Ms. Angela de Guzman
MSDE
, MD
240-899-6603 (Cell)
angela.deguzman@maryland.gov


Secretary/Treasurer - Web - Legislative

Secretary/Ttreasurer
Ms. Denise Hershberger
1378 Little Joyce Lane
Arnold, MD 21012
410-647-4694 (Home Office)
410-279-4373 (Cell)
ceasom.execdir@gmail.com
 Legislative Liaison
Ms. Renee McGuirk Spence
Executive Director
PSSAM
410-925-2183 (Cell)
pssamed@gmail.com

Webpage
Ms. Denise Hershberger
See information above


Common Ground, Inc.

Ms. Catherine Poling
President
18104 Prestwick Terrace
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-357-4094 (Cell)
cpoling@msetonline.org
 Ms. Nicole Paylor
Conference Co-Chair
, MD
npaylor@msetonline.org

Ms. Denise Hershberger
CEASOM Executive Director
 Ms. Bonnie Schmeltz
CEASOM Past-President
MDASCD
7307 Summerwind Circle
Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-4886 (Home Office)
301-792-9156 (Cell)
beareader50@gmail.com

Mr. Jim Corns
Conference Treasurer
MSET
, MD
jcorns@msetonline.org
 Mr. John Lang
CEASOM Past-President
ASBO MD/DC
P.O. Box 6602
Lutherville, MD 21094
410-608-0911 (Cell)
asbomddc1@gmail.com


Association of School Business Officials of MD and the District of Columbia (ASBO)

Executive Director
Mr. John Lang, III
P.O. Box 6602
Lutherville, MD 21094-6602
410-608-0911 (Office)
asbomddc1@gmail.com
 President
Mr. Jeff LaPorta
102 South Hickory Ave.
Bel Air, MD 21014-3731
410-638-4083 (Office)
jeff.laporta@hcps.org

Past-President
Ms. Victoria S Mayle
P.O. Box 641
23160 Moakley St
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-5511 Ext. 32171 (Office)
vsmayle@smcps.org
 President-Elect
Mr. Vincent Tolbert
Worcester County Public Schools
6270 Worcester Hwy.
Newark, MD 21841
410-632-5062 (Office)
vetolbert2mail.worcester.k12.md.us


Learning Forward Maryland

Executive Director
Ms. Antoinette Kellaher
1563 Eton Way
Crofton, MD 21144
301-367-2091 (Cell)
410-451-0130 (Home Office)
askellaher@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Heather Lageman
314 Felton Road
Timonium, MD 21093
410-935-2968 (Cell)
heather.lageman@gmail.com

Past-President
Ms. Andrea Zamora
2671 Carver Road
Gambrills, MD 21054
410-721-8301 (Office)
azamora@aacps.org


Maryland Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (MDASCD)

Executive Director
Ms. Bonnie Schmeltz
7307 Summerwind Circle
Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-4886 (Home Office)
301-792-9156 (Cell)
beareader50@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Viola Lynch
10013 Locust Street
Glenn Dale, MD 20769
301-702-7560 (Office)
viola.lynch@pgcps.org

Vice-President
Ms. Christine Sparr
306 Winsome Drive
Hampstead, MD 21074
443-465-4134 (Cell)
410-496-5605 (Home Office)
sparrcl@aol.com
 2nd Vice President
Ms. Heather Lageman
314 Felton Road
Timonium, MD 21093-6408
410-935-2968 (Home Office)
heather.lageman@gmail.com


Maryland Association of Boards of Education (MABE)

Executive Director
Ms. Frances Glendening
621 Ridgely Avenue
Suite 300
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-841-5415 (Office)
fglendening@mabe.org
 President
Ms. Joy Schaefer
, MD

Past-President
Mr. Warner I Sumpter
Somerset County
, MD


Maryland Association of Colleges of Teacher Education (MACTE)

President
Dr. Eugene Schaffer
UMBC
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
schaffer@umbc.edu
 Past-President
Dr. Joshua S. Smith
Loyola University
4501 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210
410-617-5343 (Office)
jssmith2@loyola.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Colleen Eisenbeiser
AACC
1101 College Parkway
Arnold, MD 21012
410-777-1963 (Office)
ckeisenbeiser@aacc.edu
 Dr. Rhonda Jeter-Twilley
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Rd.
Bowie, MD 20715
301-860-3233 (Office)
RJeter@bowiestate.edu


Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals (MAESP)

Executive Director
Mr. Stephen Hagenbuch
2108 Wentwirth Drive
Bel Air, MD 21015
443-243-2997 (Cell)
steve.hagenbuch@maesp.org
 President
Ms. Dana McCauley
Crellin Elementary School
115 Kendall Dr.
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4704 (Office)
dana.mccauley@garrettcountyschools.org

Past-President
Ms. Kimberlyn Pratesi
8110 Aladin Drive
Laurel, MD 20723
410-880-5890 (Office)
kimberlyn_pratesi@hcpss.org
 President-Elect
Ms. Beth Allshouse
Northern Middle School
701 Northern Ave.
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-766-8258 (Office)
AllsBet@wcps.k12.md.us


Maryland Association of School Librarians (MASL)

President
Ms. Melissa Grabill
Coordinator Library Media
Howard County Public Schools
10920 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
41-313-7043 (Office)
Melissa_grabill@hcpss.org
 Past-President
Ms. Laura Hicks
Frederick County Public Schools
, MD
240-236-7133 (Office)
laura.hicks@fcps.org

Previous Past-President
Ms. Mary Jo Richmond
, MD
maryjo.richmond@fcps.org
 Representative to CEASOM
Ms. Irene Hildebrandt
Supervisor of Media
Carroll County Public Schools
125 North Court St.
Westminster, MD 21157
410-751-3490 (Office)
idhilde@carrollk12.org


Maryland Association of School Personnel Administrators (MASPA)

President
Ms. Gina Keefer
Frederick County Public Schools
191 South East Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-644-5084 (Office)
301-644-5101 (Fax)
gina.keefer@fcps.org
 Past-President
Mr. Tim Thornburg
Howard County Public Schools
10910 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
timothy.thornburg@hcpss.org

President-Elect
Mr. Howard Kutcher
Harford County Public Schools
102 South Hickory Ave
Bel Air, MD 21014
howard.kutcher@hcps.org
 Treasurer
Ms. Jaime Patterson
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617
410 758-2403 (Office)
410-758-8203 (Fax)
Jaime.patterson@qacps.org


Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP)

Executive Director
Mr. Scott Pfeifer
2970 Hearth Stone Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042-2571
443-745-9075 (Office)
spfeifer@mdmassp.org
 Past-President
Mr. Dwayne Jones
Laurel High School
9017 Wipkey Ct
Bowie, MD 20720
Dwayne.jones@pgcps.org

President-Elect
Ms. Julie Anne Janowich
Century High School
355 Rhonsdale Rd
Sykesville, MD 21784
jajanow@carrollk12.org
 President
Mr. Charles Hagan
Harford Technical High School
200 Thomas Run Road
Bel Air, MD 21015-1617
charles.hagan@hcps.org


Maryland Association of Teacher Educators (MATE)

President
Dr. Jamelyn C Tobery-Nystrom
Coordinator of M.Ed Special Educ.
Frostburg University
60 West Washington Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-527-2735 (Office)
 Past-President
Dr. Patricia Tate
Office of Professional Preparation and Accreditation
George Washington University
GSEHD Rm 417
2134 G St. NW
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1542 (Office)
ptate@gwu.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Clarence Miller
344 Wye Road
Baltimore, MD 21222
410-391-7131 (Office)
mitchelldcm@comcast.net


Maryland Middle School Association (MMSA)

Executive Director
Mr. Matthew Niper
Rocky Hill Middle School
22401 Brick Haven Way
Clarksburg, MD 20871
301-601-3187 (Office)
Matthew_T_Niper@mcpsmd.org
 Past-Executive Director
Ms. Stacey A Kopnitsky
P.O. Box 203
Simpsonville, MD 21150
301-596-4518 (Home Office)
410-707-0834 (Office)
Stacey_A_Kopnitski@mcpsmd.org


Maryland Society for Educational Technology (MSET)

President
Ms. Tracey Schoene
Harford Day School
, MD
tschoene@msetonline.org
 Past-President
Ms. Catherine Poling
18104 Prestwick Terrace
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-357-4094 (Cell)
cpoling@msetonline.org

President-Elect
Mr. Joquetta Johnson
, MD
jjohnson@msetonline.org
 Treasurer
Mr. Jim Corns
, MD 21740
240-587-0799 (Cell)
jcorns@msetonline.org


Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE)

Dr. Darla Strouse
Esecutive Director, Office of Partnership Development
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-0369 (Office)
410-767-0370 (Office)
darla.strouse@maryland.gov
 Professional Learning
Ms. Angela de Guzman
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
240-899-6603 (Cell)
angela.deguzman@maryland.gov

Professional Learning
Ms. Cecilia Roe
Director
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-0574 (Office)
cecilia.roe@maryland.gov
 Instructional Technology
Dr. Val Emrich
Director
200 W Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
410-767-0382 (Office)
401-935-6962 (Office)
valerie.emrich@maryland.gov


Public School Superintendents of Maryland (PSSAM)

Executive Director
Ms. Renne Spence
410-925-2183 (Cell)
pssamed@gmail.com
 President
Dr. David Cox
Superintendent
Allegany County Public Schools
, MD

Liason to CEASOM
Dr. Kelly Griffith
Superintendent
Talbot County Public Schools
P.O. Box 1029
Easton, MD 21601
kgriffith@tcps.k12.md.us


State of Maryland International Reading Association Council (SoMIRAC)

State Coordinator
Ms. Bonnie Schmeltz
7307 Summerwind Circle
Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-4886 (Office)
301-792-9156 (Cell)
beareader50@gmail.com
 President
Ms. Deborah Tobin
33760 Rohm Road
Parsonsburg, MD 21849
443-365-9017 (Home Office)
dmtobin99@aol.com

Governance Committee
Ms. Donna Michel
11242 Gentle Rolling Dr.
Marriottsville, MD 21104
410-461-6977 (Home Office)
410-340-2447 (Cell)
dmichel52@outlook.com
 Everyone Reads Coordinator
Ms. Mary Lou Nelson
108 Dove Lane
Centreville, MD 21617
410-758-2378 (Home Office)
410-490-2096 (Cell)
marylounl@verizon.net